Shut the Door – Fugazi


I think this must be one of the most intense live performances ever caught on video. Fugazi tears it up in this video, that bassline is so steady and smooth and the dynamics are insane. Ian McKaye’s scream is as powerful as ever, his voice always reminiscent of those Minor Threat days. Plus I’ve always liked Rites of Spring and I think the addition of  Guy Picciotto to the band added a really cool dynamic to the band. The harmonics and experiments with feedback in the bridge also add a dense layer of intelligent power to Ian and Guy’s guitar playing. One of my favorite live performances on video. I’ve definitely posted this before too, but I can’t help but come back to it. It’s awesome.



Leave a Reply

