djtxt


Still figuring out how to work this, but this website seems really cool. djtxt allows for crowd source party playlists by allowing people to create playlists from anywhere via text, tweets or email. Basically if I’m getting this correctly, I could dj my friend on Long Island’s party from my apartment in Boston, from Twitter. That is sick. Hence, this post.

The website works using Grooveshark. I’ve been getting really into Grooveshark lately, I’m even trying to rebuild my iTunes library on Grooveshark in order to clean up my computer. I’m definitely planning on trying to integrate djtxt into parties and pregames and all that. It has the potential to make the music much more interesting, a possible who new dynamic to parties. Plus I’m sure djtxt has plenty of other potential uses, I probably won’t get past the whole party dynamic though.

For instructions, and to start using djtxt, go here and check it out.



Leave a Reply

