One of the Greatest Bands of All Time, Minor Threat


Minor Threat

Behind Incubus, my favorite band of all time, has to be Minor Threat. It’s been so long since I’ve listened to them, but now as I’m blasting their complete discography, I just can’t how get over how good it is. I’m no straightedge, I never bought into it. But I never really associated them with the movement they created anyway, I mean a lot of their songs are about that stuff, but, the connection just never really solidified in my mind.

To me they are much more one of the blueprint bands for emo music, then as the originators of straightedge. They were followed by a huge wave of melodic hardcore bands, especially in DC, including legendary emo originators Rites of Spring.

Anyway, here’s a couple tracks. I don’t know how many readers of this blogs are actually fans of punk rock, but do you think I care? Kidding around, I’m not really a dick, but seriously, you don’t like it? fuck you, Minor Threat rocks.

Minor Threat – Minor Threat

I Don’t Wanna Heart It (Live) – Minor Threat

Salad Days – Minor Threat



Leave a Reply

