Hypem Highlights


Here are some Hypem Highlights before I head off to bed.

I will be posting something about The Weeknd here soon. The House of Balloons mixtape is absolutely phenomenal. Seriously. Listen to The Weeknd now, or be the one whose out of the loop in a few months. House of Balloons is one of the few mixtapes that creeps into my playlist between my Odd Future and Kendrick Lamar listening sessions these days.

An unreleased track off of Lupe’s L.A.S.E.R.S. off of earmilk.

This is a pretty wild cover/mashup/I don’t know what to call it  of ‘Closing Time ‘ by The Five One.

Obviously Justice’s new track is all over Hypem, so check it out. It almost has an arena rockish feel to it, but don’t worry they still manage to squeeze in that funky dance feel.

Donald Glover is the man. The ‘Community’ actor turned rapper Donald Glover AKA Childish Gambino’s latest was apparently recorded spontaneously wasted at some ungodly hour in the morning. Nice.

Not the biggest Tyga fan, but Adele is one of my favorite female artists right now. I’m digging their collaboration, ‘Reminded’.

I’ve heard ‘Love Lust’ by King Charles before, I can’t tell you where, I can’t tell you when, but I loved it. For some reason I forgot about pretty soon after that though, but now that its back hanging around in my consciousness I’m sure I’ll be listening more in the near future.

A Mac Miller Track that didn’t make the cut for ‘Best Day Ever’. Always down for some Mac Miller.



Leave a Reply

